card header icon
First Step: Register for Winter Athletics

Before conditioning or trying out for our Spring Programs, you need to make sure you are registered and "Approved" through FamilyID, have an updated Sports Physical on file, and have achieved a 2.0 GPA or above with no more than 1 F on your 1st Semester Grade Report.
 
If you have already opened a registration for the current school year, please access your FamilyID account, open the registration at FamilyID.com under the "Registrations" tab, find the "Edit" button (sometimes on the very far right) and edit the registration to add a new sport or change a sport.
 
For more information on this important step, visit the How to Register for a Sport page.

card header icon
Spring Conditioning & Tryout Information

All Spring programs officially start their tryout/first practices on February 6th - with the exception of Baseball & Softball (January 30th). Below is specific information on each program. For more information on how to participate in a respective program, contact the Varsity or JV Head Coach listed.
 
Baseball
Preseason Conditioning: Starts Tuesday January 10 at 3:50 on the Baseball fields
Tryouts: January 30th to February 2
Location: Baseball Fields
Time: 3:45-5:45
More Information: Contact Head Varsity Coach Ted White twhite@njuhsd.com or Head JV Coach Justin Deme jdeme@njuhsd.com 
 
Boys Golf
Pre-Season Meeting: 1/10 during lunch in room S201 or contact Coach Buti
Tryouts: There are NO tryouts. The top 6 players will make the Varsity squad.  All other players will be on the JV squad (No cuts)
First Day of Practice: February 6th @ Alta Sierra 
Time: 4:30-6:30pm
More Information: Contact Varsity Coach Chris Buti cbuti@njuhsd.com or JV Coach Zach Wadman zwadman@njuhsd.com 
 
Softball
Tryouts: First day of practice is January 30th. There will be no cuts at the JV level.
Location: Softball Fields
Time: 3:45 to 5:45
More Information: Contact Head Varsity Coach Dennis Houlihan dhoulihan@njuhsd.com
 
Boys Tennis
Tryouts: February 6th begins the first week of practices. All are welcome to come out! We will be keeping around 20 students on the team this year. 
Location: Tennis Courts
Time: 3:45-5:45
More Information: Contact Head Varsity Coach Dave Graham dgraham@njuhsd.com