card header icon
First Step: Register for Winter Athletics

Before conditioning or trying out for our Winter Programs, you need to make sure you are registered and "Approved" through FamilyID, have an updated Sports Physical on file, and have achieved a 2.0 GPA or above with no more than 1 F in the 1st Quarter.
 
If you have already opened a registration for the current school year, please access your FamilyID account, open the registration at FamilyID.com under the "Registrations" tab, find the "Edit" button (sometimes on the very far right) and edit the registration to add a new sport or change a sport.
 
For more information on this important step, visit the How to Register for a Sport page.

card header icon
Winter Conditioning & Tryout Information

All Winter programs officially start their tryout/first practices on October 31st. Below is specific information on each program. For more information on how to participate in a respective program, contact the Varsity Head Coach listed.
 
Boys Basketball
Levels: Freshman, JV, & Varsity
Pre-Season Parent Meeting: Wednesday October 5th, 5pm in Room J-109
Pre-Season Conditioning: M, T, W, Th; 4-5:15pm 10/10-10/13 & 10/24-10/27; Outdoor Basketball Courts
Tryouts: 10/31-11/2
Location: Ali Gym
Time: TBD
More Information: Contact Head Coach Mark Casey - mcasey@caseywood.com
 
Girls Basketball
Levels: Freshman, JV, & Varsity
Pre-Season Conditioning: Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays; 9/26 to 10/27; 6-7pm
Location: Weight Room & West Gym
Time: TBD 
More Information: Contact Head Coach Dave Kramer - dkramer@njuhsd.com
 
Wrestling
Pre-Season Conditioning: Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays from September until October 28th; 4-5:30pm
Location: Wrestling Gym
Tryouts: No formal tryouts; all are welcome
More Information: Contact Head Coach George Woodward - gwoodward@njuhsd.com
 
Boys Soccer
Levels: JV & Varsity
Pre-Season Conditioning: Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays; 9/26 to 10/27; 3:30-4:30 on the Lower Baseball Fields & Outdoor Basketball Courts
Tryouts: 10/31-11/2
Times: TBD
Location: Hooper Stadium
More Information: Contact Head Coach Ian Childs - ichilds@njuhsd.com
 
Girls Soccer
Levels: JV & Varsity
Pre-Season Conditioning: Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays; 9/26 to 10/27; 3:30-4:30 on the Lower Baseball Fields
Tryouts: 10/31-11/2
Times: TBD
Location: Hooper Stadium
More Information: Contact Head Coach Jocelyn Rapp - jrapp@njuhsd.com
 
Snowboard
Pre-Season Meeting: 10/5 @ 6pm in the Science Lecture Hall
Pre-Season Conditioning: Every Tuesday starting 10/11
Tryouts: No formal tryouts, all are welcome. First day of practice is 10/31
More Information: Contact Head Coach Michael Dunlap - mdunlap@njuhsd.com
 
Alpine Ski
Tryouts/First Day of Practice: 10/31
More Information: Contact Head Coach Mitch Hendrickson - mhendrickson@njuhsd.com
 
Nordic Ski
Tryouts/First Day of Practice: 10/31
More Information: Contact Head Coach Amy Vanvoorst Giles - avanvoorstgiles@njuhsd.com